Northridge Logo
 2019 Board of Education from left to right 
Glenn Jones, President Tina Fiore, Margie Lairson, Vice President Mark Brumley, and Margie Glock  
• As your elected representatives to the Northridge Board of Education, we pledge to fulfill the duties and responsibilities of this office with pride and commitment. We are a five member governing body, elected by you, the voters of the Northridge School District. Our authority and responsibilities as school board members are derived from the state and federal law; and is in effect only when the Board is in session. No individual member has the authority to act in the name of the Board outside a meeting. We are elected to serve four-year overlapping terms. The Board is elected at large on a nonpartisan ballot to represent the entire school district.

• First and foremost we are committed to fulfilling our legal responsibility, representing you, the community, in seeing that the children in the Northridge School District obtain the best educational program possible. It is our duty, as a Board, to establish policies under which the schools are governed. The Board places the responsibility to implement those policies with the superintendent and administrative staff.

• Board of Education Meetings are held on the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 5:00 PM in the Board of Education Administrative Offices, 2008 Timber Lane, Dayton, Ohio 45414. The meetings are open to the public. Please feel welcome to attend a Board meeting at any time. Our doors are always open and you may find you will leave with a better understanding of how your local school district operates.

• Thank you for your continued support of the Northridge Schools and please know that it is truly an honor to serve as your local representatives.


MARK BRUMLEY (Vice President) 2233 Maplegrove Ave Dayton, OH 45414 (937)903-9661
TINA FIORE (President) 6028 Foster Ave. Dayton, OH 45414 (937)684-4235
MARGIE GLOCK  2037 Coronette Ave. Dayton, OH 45414 (937)278-2459
GLENN JONES 2106 Sherer Ave. Dayton, OH 45414 (937)470-3466

MARGIE LAIRSON 2710 Onaoto Ave. Dayton, OH 45414 (937)277-7488

January 7th & 28th 
February 11th & 25th
March 11th & 25th 
          April 8th & 22nd           
May 20th (Third Monday) 
June 24th (Fourth Monday) 
July 8th (Second Monday) 
August 12th (Second Monday)
September 9th & 23rd
October 14th & 28th 
November 18th (Third Monday) 
December 9th (Second Monday)
All meetings begin at 5:00 p.m. with student recognition at 6:00 p.m.
*** OSBA Conference - November 10, 11, and 12th in Columbus Ohio ***
Board Member Links
HOME                BOARD                ADMINISTRATION                SCHOOLS                ATHLETICS                DOWNLOADS
2008 Timber Lane   Dayton, OH 45414     (937) 278-5885 (Board)   (937) 274-8545 (Athletics)